11.9.2014

地板覆盖物:研究证实了Sanitized®的抗菌效果

首次通过长期应用研究,调查了Sanitized®在PVC地板覆盖物中的抗菌效果。 英国曼彻斯特大学刚刚公布了卫生和材料防护的记录结果。 更多细节,请见下文.

对 PVC地板覆盖物中Sanitized®的抗菌效果首次进行长期试验,试验不是在实验室进行,而是在人流出入频繁的公共场所进行。 每天约有800名学生和教师进出英国曼彻斯特大学生命科学系,所以这里可谓是研究地板携带的细菌和真菌所具有活性的理想场所。为此,该区域配备了两种不同 的地板材料。 其中一部分包含软质PVC,而另一部分虽然由相同材料制成,但使用了内置的Sanitized®卫生功能。为了解答关于每日晚间清洗效果的问题,将样品在 晚间清洁一小时之前和清洗后两小时取出。通常随机选择10cm2的表面进行测试,总观察期为15个月。

该研究由Malcolm Greenhalgh咨询有限公司和 英国曼彻斯特大学生命科学系的Geoff Robson博士实施,并提供了明确的结果:

传 统的湿清洗几乎对细菌和真菌数量无任何效果, 未发现细菌和真菌数量显著减少。 而配备了Sanitized®的PVC地板覆盖物样品的情况则迥然不同。 细菌数量显著减少。 MRSA病原体在30分钟内减少90%。 同时,另一项发现引发了对Sanitized®处理的进一步争论:特定的软质PVC将被微生物作为食品来源。其主要原因在于原料的的降解速度较快,而采用 Sanitized®防护则可以避免这一情况。

We use cookies to configure this website optimally and to be able to continue improving this on an ongoing basis. By continuing to read this website, you declare that you agree to the use of cookies. Further information is available on the website Privacy Policy

11.9.2014

Floor coverings: Study Confirms the Antimicrobial Effectiveness of Sanitized®

For the first time, a long-term applied study has investigated the antimicrobial effectiveness of Sanitized® in PVC floor coverings. The University of Manchester/UK has just published the results documenting the hygiene and material protection.

The first long-term test of the antimicrobial effectiveness of Sanitized® in PVC floor coverings was conducted, not in the laboratory but in a well-frequented public place. About 800 students plus faculty enter and exit the Faculty of Life Sciences daily at the University of Manchester/UK. The ideal place to investigate the activity on the floor of the bacteria and fungi they brought with them. To this end, the area was equipped with two different floor coverings. One part consisted of classic soft PVC. The other part was made of the identical material, but with the built-in Sanitized® hygiene function. To answer the question about the effectiveness of the daily evening cleaning, the samples were removed one hour before the evening cleaning and two hours after the cleaning. The 10 cm2 large test surfaces were always randomly selected. The development was observed for a total of 15 months.

The study conducted by the Malcolm Greenhalgh Consultancy Ltd and Dr. Geoff Robson of the Faculty of Life Sciences of the University of Manchester/UK provided unambiguous results:

The classic damp cleaning had hardly any effect on the number of bacteria and fungi. No significant reduction was found. The situation with the PVC floor covering samples equipped with Sanitized® was completely different. There was a dramatic reduction in the number of bacteria. MRSA pathogens were reduced by 90 % within 30 minutes. At the same time, an additional finding provided a further argument for the Sanitized® treatment: the soft PVC in particular appears to be used by microorganisms as a food source. The main reason is a relatively fast degradation of the material, which can be prevented by the Sanitized® protection.

We use cookies to configure this website optimally and to be able to continue improving this on an ongoing basis. By continuing to read this website, you declare that you agree to the use of cookies. Further information is available on the website Privacy Policy