11.9.2019

你是否在寻找更加刺激的极限运动?试试山地马拉松

如果有人认为马拉松是世界上最艰苦的运动,那么他肯定没听说过山地马拉松。每年九月,超过4,000名运动员会参加少女峰马拉松比赛,这里距离山宁泰公司总部仅一个多小时的路程。比赛全程要攀登1,800米的海拔高度,最快的完成时间达到了令人难以置信的2小时49分钟。对于那些喜欢挑战更高极限的人来说,环勃朗峰超级越野耐力赛(UTMB)的路线全长172公里,海拔高度超过1万米。

山地自行车爱好者也想要征服高山,然后在狂野、快速的骑行中加速下山。从登山者们在喜马拉雅山或勃朗峰下营地排队等候的照片中可以看出极限登山运动的受欢迎程度。攀岩者中甚至会出现更为极端的做法;比如自由攀岩者不使用任何防护装备。室内攀岩目前正经历着一场热潮,到2020年攀岩成为奥运会项目时,这种热潮可能会更甚。

适当的装备能提供防护和保障安全,这句话适用于极限运动的运动员,也应该被“普通”的登山和攀岩爱好者铭记于心。想要兼顾防护性和方便性的人会选择具有Sanitized®防止身体异味功能的帽子、头带、功能性服装、袜子或自行车头盔,因为没有异味的装备不需要频繁清洗。这也是对环境的微小贡献。

We use cookies to configure this website optimally and to be able to continue improving this on an ongoing basis. By continuing to read this website, you declare that you agree to the use of cookies. Further information is available on the website Privacy Policy

11.9.2019

Looking for something more extreme? Try a mountain marathon

Anyone who believes that marathons are the world’s most strenuous sport hasn’t heard of mountain marathons. Every September, over 4,000 athletes take part in the Jungfrau Marathon, just a little over an hour away from the headquarters of SANITIZED AG. The course climbs 1,800 meters in elevation, and the top finishing time is an unbelievable 2 hours and 49 minutes. And for those who like it even more extreme, the Ultra-Trail du Mont-Blanc (UTMB) route is over 172 km with over 10,000 meters in elevation gain.

Mountain bikers, too, want to conquer heights and then speed downhill on wild, fast rides. The popularity of mountain climbing at extreme heights can be seen in pictures of climbers waiting in lines at camps in the Himalayas or beneath the summit of the Mont Blanc. There are even extremists among rock climbers; free solo climbers, for example, use no protective equipment whatsoever. Indoor rock climbing is experiencing a boom right now, which will probably increase when rock climbing becomes an Olympic sport in 2020.

What goes for athletes of extreme sports should also be taken to heart by “normal” mountain-climbing and rock-climbing fans: the right equipment provides protection and security. And those wanting to supplement that with convenience will choose a hat, headband, functional clothing, socks or bike helmet with Sanitized® protection against body odor, because items that don’t smell don’t have to be washed as often. A small contribution for the environmental.

We use cookies to configure this website optimally and to be able to continue improving this on an ongoing basis. By continuing to read this website, you declare that you agree to the use of cookies. Further information is available on the website Privacy Policy